Hello world!

Posted on January 21, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Well hello world, I am trying my hardest to catch up with the rest of the world and get to grips with this blogging, I am slowly but surely getting to grips with it! Im not used to all this as and instead of the mouse it’s normally a make up brush in my hand!! As i have mentioned in about me I am on a mission to rid the world of dodgy make up and orange faces!!!THERE IS JUST NO EXCUSE FOR THIS ! So in light of my mission I am going to give daily step by step instructions on make up. The first golden rule is preperation, yes I know it is boring and you have most probably heard it all before but cleanse, tone and moisturise is highly important so that 1) your skin is clean, and your PH level is balanced and 2)moisturisers don’t just make your skin soft, they defend your skin against debris and prevent moisture loss- thus ensuring that your complexion looks fresher and brighter.

Aswell as the daily C/T/M we should exfoliate every week in order to remove dead skin cells, use whatever brand you like me personally I use Joey New York Nitty Gritty polish for oily skin, they also do a dry skin one for those of you with dry skin. Our skin renews itself  every 28 days and this slows down as we get older- so a facial once a month is essential- especially if we want to retain our youthful glow!

Well girls that’s it for today- oh almost forgot water, drink lots  to help hydrate your skin- I know its hard and until you get used to it carry your water with you where ever you go. 

Next time I will talk about primers and choosing foundation : )

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Hello world!”

RSS Feed for Veronicavanitycase’s Blog Comments RSS Feed

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • January 2009
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Pages

  • Bookmark and Share

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

