Make up for the Oscars

Posted on February 3, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Well what a week I have had! Having been nominated as a finalist in the make up excellence awards I have worked non stop all week and was looking forward to my spa night in. I ran myself a bath and threw in some Ciao Bellas Bath Bombs, and soaked away my stresses. I even managed to exfoliate using a  sea salt scrub with crushed lavendar, it was a treat and left my whole bathroom smelling like a cloud in the land of nod. The sea salt gently exfoliates and the oils leave the most beautiful sheen on the skinNow I had the super soft skin of an Italian goddess! What else could I do but settle down  to read my copy of Grazia(and eat my wispa bar), it is great to see all the spring / summer looks just what I need to brighten up these dark winter nights! The award season is now in full swing and with the countdown to the Oscars I decided to come up with  a red carpet look using Paula Dorf products which I have just added to my make up kit. Paula Dorf eye glimmer comes in a range of vibrant colours and I especially like the Fudge colour,  it blended well and this was great for achieving a brown smoky eye look,which will be sure to be on the Red Carpet at the Oscars. A dab of cream blush in Candy Apple, also from the Paula Dorf range gave me a natural glow, this blush is a favourite of Sarah Jessica Parkers, and as reported in Hello magazine is one of SJP’s best buys. Both of these are available from Myvanitycase.co.uk priced at £17 , which is great value considering they are generously sized.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

