Posted on February 24, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

best-antiaging-eye-creams1Last night I recieved a  very suprising text message from a bride that I had done a make up trial with earlier that day this text was asking for my secrets to erase  fine lines and wrinkles around the eye area ?As the bride was amazed how fab I looked for my age ( brides words not mine), I must say this made my night considering the bride herself looked absolutely stunning. This is a question I get asked on a regular basis and it is a topic which I am passionate about as I grew up watching  my own mother try every potion and facial imaginable  as she battled against the ageing process.  My mother was a great advocate for prevention is better than cure  and armed with her advice and unbeknown to her , her expensive anti wrinkle creams I began my quest for eternal youth in my teenage years. Over the years I have road tested almost every anti ageing eye cream imaginable and have narrowed it down to two which have worked for me.  The first one is Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Recovery Complex this is £32.30 for 15ml .  Secondly is Joey New York Eye Compatibility Duo this retails at around £25 and contains a day cream and night cream to soften the appearance of fine lines. At the minute I am totally into the Joey New York as it is within my budget, BUT  at the minute I am currently trying to source it(it is very hard to come by in the UK) as Myvanitycase.co.uk is totally sold out of it and Joey New York itself has none of it in stock. 

Good make up application can also hide fine lines , and as a make up artist I would recommend applying foundation lightly over these areas and then using a damp sea sponge to clean out these fine lines.  And when it comes to applying the loose powder remember to use it very sparsely over the lines; as powder will only accentuate them.

Regular use of eye cream and correct make up application will definately conceal fine lines, but my quest for eternal youth still goes on and should I ever manage to stumble upon this magic potion Im keeping it all to myself!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

